can't open Microsoft programs after running CCleaner

Novice55

I cant open any of my Microsoft programs after using the CCleaner. I tried repairing Microsoft office but this did not work. I tried merging the registration entries  backup cc_20221231_222919.reg but kept getting cannot import C:|users......> Not all data was successfully written to the registry. Some keys are open by the system or other processes, or you insufficient privileges to perform this operation.

I am at loss here and have everything on this computer and will need access ASAP.

My OS is window 10.

please help and advise. I am a true Novice.

Thank you 

• Moderators

We recommend that you don't regularly use the Registry Cleaner with Windows 10, only use it if you have a specific problem.
The Registry Cleaner is meant as a tool for fixing things if there is a problem, it is not meant for regular use.
Using a registry cleaner on a healthy machine can even 'break' it, as you have found.

Using any registry cleaner will not speed up your machine in any way, and only saves a few KB of disc space..

Windows 10 changes the registry often which can give false results.
For the official Piriform advice on using the CCleanerRegistry Cleaner see this: https://community.ccleaner.com/topic/59952-i-get-a-registry-error-on-ccleaner-on-windows-10-i-have-scanned-5-times/?tab=comments#comment-326804

Here is Microsofts' advice on using any Registry Cleaner:
https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/help/2563254/microsoft-support-policy-for-the-use-of-registry-cleaning-utilities

If you have run a registry cleaner and lost your Office apps then you will need to repair/reinstall them.

This Microsoft article tells you how to repair or reinstall Office:
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/office/repair-an-office-application-7821d4b6-7c1d-4205-aa0e-a6b40c5bb88b

*** Out of Beer Error ->->-> Recovering Memory ***

Worried about 'Tracking Files'? Worried about why some files come back after cleaning? See this link: