Freeware?

sardog12

I am an IT Tech working for a gov. agency doing reviews and evaluations of software and hardware as well as other networking duties. I also evaluate software as a personal hobbie. As such, I am very skeptical of "freeware" until I am able to test it out or find out more information about it. This software was recommended to me as being very useful and I am just trying to find out the "whole picture". How is this available as freeware? Are there ANY catches? It seems to be a well thought out software package with many features, but that only makes me more skeptical of it being available as "freeware". Usually that means someone is paying for it. I also did notice that it is not a restricted version and you pay for the full version type of software. It also gets good reviews so if anybody can help give me answers to how the maker is able to provide this at no charge and such, please do so. In the mean time, I will be checking it out on my secure computer set up for just this purpose.

Thanks.

<_< I am not a IT Techie and have personally evaluated many software applications. It seems to me that if you have been a Tech for a while and have read ALL the reviews about ccleaner your post would be redundant.

..........and Make yourself a Great Day! Cheers, Lyle

Keep your software up to date

http://www.dozleng.com/updates/index.php?

...I am very skeptical of "freeware" until I am able to test it out or find out more information about it...

...How is this available as freeware? Are there ANY catches? It seems to be a well thought out software package with many features, but that only makes me more skeptical of it being available as "freeware"...

Thanks.

You have seriously got to be kidding me. You don't believe it is possible that excellent freeware exists, without any catches?!

Okay, let us review: