THIS IS STRANGE

incy wincy

Hello to you all,I am a newbie and I was wondering if anyone can help me ?

I am on windows xp and have agv,ewido cwshredder and spybot s&d.

A very strange thing happened the other day whiilst using :blink:

sometimes when I click off something that page will peel slowly until it has gone.

it doesn't happen all the time please can somebody explain?

:)thanks in advance

• Moderators

Ok, so while scanning with ewido you click off to try to use the internet or something and it takes a long time for the ewido window to minimize (Thats what I assume is happening when the pages peel). Thats what I'm getting from what you wrote. How much memory does your pc have? Have you been noticing any slowdowns?

Also just to make sure your not scanning with all of those programs at the same time are you? Also you should really get ad aware too:

http://www.download.com/Ad-Aware-SE-Person...ubj=dl&tag=top5

Ok, so while scanning with ewido you click off to try to use the internet or something and it takes a long time for the ewido window to minimize (Thats what I assume is happening when the pages peel). Thats what I'm getting from what you wrote. How much memory does your pc have? Have you been noticing any slowdowns?

Also just to make sure your not scanning with all of those programs at the same time are you? Also you should really get ad aware too:

http://www.download.com/Ad-Aware-SE-Person...ubj=dl&tag=top5

Sorry I took so long in replying to you ,when the pages peel,I am not scanning anything,It doesn't happen on ewido mainly on s&d and outlook express.

As far as I am aware nothing suspicious is in my computer but,knowing my luck :(:(:( When you asked how much memory I have does 25600MB sound right?

If I already have protection on my computer ,why do you recomend that I get adaware too?x

probably repaints the screen really slowly... needs new video card drivers, a new video card, more ram, less background processes, or some other such thing.