Thumbnails Cache Deleted after CC Runs - BUT It is NOT Selected in Tools

ACP

I need help fixing a bug that just started happening a few weeks ago.  Whenever I run CCleaner Pro, it removes all my Thumbnails!  I have turned off in CC, but it happens anyway. See image file below.

This is VERY problematic because I am a photographer and have TONS of image files that I regularly need access to and all I can see are the icons for the files.  No more thumbnail image.  I typically have about 250mb of thumbnails when the cache gets re-populated, which takes more than a day to fully complete. 

I also went into the Disk Cleanup function of Win 10 and made sure that the Thumbnails clearing was turned off there too. (Note that image shows 11MB but that is after I waited a few minutes to check and it had started to re-populate).

PLEASE... this is killing my work flow. This never happened before.

Assistance will be greatly appreciated.  Thanks.

CC Pro - Tools Custom Clean Settings.jpg

Disk Cleanup  Dialog w Thumbnails Removal Turned Off.jpg

• Moderators

Are you running healthcheck or custom clean in ccleaner?

ADVICE FOR USING CCleaner'S REGISTRY INTEGRITY SECTION

DON'T JUST CLEAN EVERYTHING THAT'S CHECKED OFF.

Do your Registry Cleaning in small bits (at the very least Check-mark by Check-mark)

ALWAYS BACKUP THE ENTRY, YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT YOU'LL BREAK IF YOU DON'T.

Support at https://support.ccleaner.com/s/?language=en_US

Pro users file a PRIORITY SUPPORT via email support@ccleaner.com

3 hours ago, Nergal said:

Are you running healthcheck or custom clean in ccleaner?

I have had the Custom Clean set,  I also run the health check.  doesn't health check utilize the settings from the custom clean?

• Moderators
4 hours ago, ACP said:

I have had the Custom Clean set,  I also run the health check.  doesn't health check utilize the settings from the custom clean?

No,
Health Check uses it's own simple cleaning rules, rules that you cannot change.