C: in cookies to delete

noebro

I noticed in my "cookies to delete" section the following: "c:" (my quotes). I moved it to "cookies to keep", but there is no way to remove it. I tried uninstalling and re-installing, but there it is again. Is this a result of some old virus that directed my c drive to be deleted this way? I have run countless scans with a number of different scanners, but my computer is otherwise clean. Has anyone seen this before? Any suggestions? Thanks!

• 2 weeks later...

I'm so sorry! I missed your post, please forgive me - I thought I would be notified by email so I kind of forgot about my posting. But I'm kind of scared to drag C: to the delete column if you know what I mean. What kind of confidence can you give me that I won't erase everything? Obviously I'm a newbie when it comes to these things...But I appreciate your prompt response. Thank you.

• Moderators

Can you take a screenshot of the cookies screen with c: highlighted?

Specifically interested in the area that is arrow point to it

fafb43b1.png

ADVICE FOR USING CCleaner'S REGISTRY INTEGRITY SECTION

DON'T JUST CLEAN EVERYTHING THAT'S CHECKED OFF.

Do your Registry Cleaning in small bits (at the very least Check-mark by Check-mark)

ALWAYS BACKUP THE ENTRY, YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT YOU'LL BREAK IF YOU DON'T.

Support at https://support.ccleaner.com/s/?language=en_US

Pro users file a PRIORITY SUPPORT via email support@ccleaner.com

• Moderators

Just from reading this thread from the outside, a screenshot was my thought as well, as that "C" entry sounds most odd.

Screenshots are really useful on any forum and with just about any problem going, so if it's something you haven't done before, and we've all been there, you may find this useful ...

How to do Screen Capture and use Image Hosting Sites:

And it's quite easy to block out personal data from any screenshot.

• Moderators