IE 8

edallen

Has anyone had any problems after installing this? I did; every time I went to My Favorites, IE decided it had to close down. I

solved that (I think) by going through the Reset Internet Explorer procedure.

Now I notice that the print on the sites seems smaller or thinner than before. Is there any way to change that?? Thanks. :mellow:

Never mind. I figured it out from my Absolute Beginner's Guide to Computer Basics. Sorry.

Guess everything changed when I did the Restart Internet Explorer. :P

I'm using IE8 beta2 on my old PIII with XP Pro SP3 plus IE7Pro and like it a lot.

I especially like the fact that it highlights the root URL address of the site that is active.

I loved Tokyo when I was there in the Spring of '92 when the Cherry blossoms were in full bloom in the parks that I visited on my days off.

"Education is what remains after one has forgotten everything he learned in school." - Albert Einstein

IE7Pro user

Well, come on back one of these springtimes. Been a lot of changes in those 16 years, but still a tremendous amount of cherry trees... :lol:

Well, back again. My McAfee Security Site Advisor suddenly stopped working and, although the virus, etc. are apparently operating according to the Security Center, when I click the icon on the desktop (or the one on the toolbar at the bottom) only a blank screen shows up. Just got off chat with McAfee Customer Service and they told me to uninstall IE8 and IE7 would automatically come back and McAfee would work fine. Well, two things - first, I can't seem to find what to do to uninstall IE8 - doesn't seem to show on add/remove programs in my computer. Any help here would be appreciated.

And, secondly, since this McAfee seems to have found with Malwarebytes and now with IE8, maybe I would be better off just uninstalling McAfee and getting a different virus program. And suggestions on a good one?

Thanks for any help?opinions.