conversion software

• Moderators
btw, vso divxtodvd has been renamed to vso convertxtodvd.

Yep, knew that, but unless I'm mistaken, it isn't free under that name, but trialware.

VSO ConvertxtoDVD:

Looking for free video converter software? ConvertXtoDVD is free video converter evaluation software - a small payment and you no longer have the VSO watermark on the video output.

The link I provided is, as far as I know, the last freeware version.

:)

I haven't used Avi2Dvd for awhile, however it works like a charm so long as you select the proper properties for your region, e.g.; PAL or NTSC, etc.

what is pal and ntsc ? i havent a clue. i usually just download something and watch on my computer, but someone i know really wanted this tv show and i downloaded it, but its in avi form and she wants to see it on the dvd player on the tv.

this is my first attempt at this sort of thing.

• Moderators
what is pal and ntsc ?

It's explained on wikipedia.com:

* NTSC

* PAL

Basically it matters what country you live in, and what type of T.V. set you have.

Edit:

For instance I once created a DVD from an AVI that was supposedly originally from a PAL source. If I'm remembering correctly (it was last year that I did this) I had to deinterlace the video or something along those lines so it would display correctly on my NTSC television.

• Moderators
what is pal and ntsc ? i havent a clue. i usually just download something and watch on my computer, but someone i know really wanted this tv show and i downloaded it, but its in avi form and she wants to see it on the dvd player on the tv.

this is my first attempt at this sort of thing.

VSO DivxtoDVD is a piece of cake. Everything is automatic.

2007-06-10_010907.jpg.xs.jpg

Click on the folder next to the cross, and browse for your file. I've loaded one as an example.