Hello and goodbye...

Hi! I created this account to say hello and to also say goodbye. I have been using Piriform software for many, many years freely and with satisfaction, but as of late, specifically with CCleaner, even the free basic features are going behind a paywall. THAT is unacceptable! I support the company and the software thats created, I've spread the name of CCleaner and Defraggler far and wide over the years, to friends and family and strangers alike cross the internet. Sadly today when I open my desktop version of CCleaner and tried to use my typical custom clean, I get a paywall nag. All the years of me being able to freely use CCleaner the way I want to with acceptable limits, all now things of the past. I will still use the software for as long as I can because the registry cleaner is really my jam, but this is the end of our relationship sadly. I was elated when 3.20 dropped all those years ago. I was very much into finding an alternative cleaning solution to the stock Windows cleaner. This is when I found CCleaner. I wasn't sure if it would destroy my HDD or if it was actually malware, but I tried it anyways. I was hooked ever since. I didn't know that there was so much stuff that wasn't needed, taking up the limited HDD space I had. Anyways... I would like to thank you all for your contribution to my computers care, but this is the end of the road. If ever you all decide to make a free version again, I will be sure to grab a copy. Thank you. 3.20 - 6.24 (XP to Win 10)

• Moderators

What free basic features do you mean, i don't recall anything being put behind paywall that was previously free.

8 minutes ago, Major Paiyne said:

, I get a paywall nag

This shouldn't hapen can you screenshot it. I just tried custom clean on a free install and no paywall nag

ADVICE FOR USING CCleaner'S REGISTRY INTEGRITY SECTION

DON'T JUST CLEAN EVERYTHING THAT'S CHECKED OFF.

Do your Registry Cleaning in small bits (at the very least Check-mark by Check-mark)