Two profiles for CCleaner?

Wisewiz

I want to run CCleaner from a hotkey (Ctrl-Alt-T) every night, with minimalist choices in the program settings: clear Temps and clean browser caches. Easy.

But once a week, I do my maintenance and system + data backups, and during the maintenance routine, I'd like to run CCleaner with many more of the options checked in the program settings. I know I can go into the program and adjust settings, then run it, then reset settings for the nightly minimalist cleanup, but there ought to be a better way, and I haven't yet found it. (Be patient; I'm a CC newbie.)

I thought about installing a second copy of CC in another location, and setting a separate hotkey for that copy. Not a clever way to do things.

I thought about parameters for the .exe, like /auto1 and /auto2, but I haven't found any coverage of that possibility here. And I *have* read the FAQ. And the .ini file route seems interesting, but the one Nergal offers doesn't seem to address this two-different-profiles possibility.

I'm looking forward to hearing how simple it is to do what I want to do.

Wisewiz

Wisewiz

To those who have virtually none, even a little knowledge of computing seems like wizardry.

• Moderators

@Alan_B has some batch files that can achieve this I believe

ADVICE FOR USING CCleaner'S REGISTRY INTEGRITY SECTION

DON'T JUST CLEAN EVERYTHING THAT'S CHECKED OFF.

Do your Registry Cleaning in small bits (at the very least Check-mark by Check-mark)

ALWAYS BACKUP THE ENTRY, YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT YOU'LL BREAK IF YOU DON'T.

Support at https://support.ccleaner.com/s/?language=en_US

Pro users file a PRIORITY SUPPORT via email support@ccleaner.com

It's okay. It's done. Not very cleverly, but done.