Ccleaner 2.20.520

edallen

OK, what am I doing wrong? I have been using CCleaner for a couple of years, love it. Faithfully update it when I get the e-mails, etc. Well, this latest update, I go ahead and download it to Save, as usual, but nothing appears on the desktop and I cannot fine the Saved file anywhere, so I cannot update this. Should I remove CCleaner completely and then re-install it, using the new 2.20.520 (which seems to be 2.22.968 by now)? Or am I making some simple mistake here..... Just when I think I get a little computer savvy, sigh..... :unsure:

I don't know what you did. But you can start over.

1) go here http://www.ccleaner.com/download.asp

2) Click on the link "Download from FileHippo.com"

3) On the upper right hand side of the page click on "Download Latest Version".

Save the file to your Desktop or where ever you want. And then you can run it from there.

Hope this helps.

Simplicity is hard.

No luck. Followed your inx; clicked on the download; it asked if I wanted to Save the File, I said yes - then it downloaded somewhere?? Never asked where I wanted to save....

• Moderators

Hi ed.

That's strange. When you select yes to the "Save" question you should get a dialogue box opening which gives you the option of where you want to save it.

I assume that isn't happening. Which browser are you using?

That's strange. When you select yes to the "Save" question you should get a dialogue box opening which gives you the option of where you want to save it.

I assume that isn't happening. Which browser are you using?

Yes that normally happens with IE but I think its different with Google Chrome. I was using my friends laptop last weekend and I downloaded CC and wanted to save and nothing appears so I just ran the exe instead. The same went for Defraggler and Recuva. Terrible system Chrome apart the little pictures I see no advantage at all. ;)

Keith

Windows XP 2002 SP3

IE 7.0

Martin2k

Rorshach112 is the best