CCleaner Professional Plus... Updating Drivers After Extending License Issue

arthurasrossi

Hey Everyone,

I have been using CCleaner for about 7 years now and I think it is a great program. I use it primarily to get and update drivers that Windows Update doesn't offer as every one of my machines is custom built and I seldom get driver usb or cds anymore... most companies require you to download these days.

Anyway today I updated CCleaner from Professional to Professional Plus, and after the update I noticed that some drivers also needed to be updated. So I went to update them all as I usually do and only the first driver that CCleaner chose showed the progress bar and went to 100%, then after about 10-20 seconds the CCleaner window closes and the CCleaner notification system never tells me its completed its update.

So now the CCleaner window closes automatically or hides, and the driver which updated to 100% never tells me its complete.

With that said, when I look at the taskbar and click on the "show hidden icons" to the right of the screen next to the clock, CCleaner is still running and so when I click on it, the window opens again and the driver that was allegedly updating, and went to 100% on the progress bar (prior to the CCleaner Window closing automatically), is STILL on the list of drivers that need to be updated. So I repeat the process and the CCleaner Window closes yet again (every time and I tried 7 times), the same thing happens when I repeat the process above.

I also tried to update each driver independenly and the same thing STILL happens regardless of whether I select only one driver to update or I try to update them all in bulk. The point is that this sort of thing should not be happening with CCleaner. The program has worked for nearly a decade without any issues.

Now For The Specs I Am Running On This Rig:

Windows 11 Pro 64-bit

Intel Core i9-10980XE CPU @ 3.00GHz, 128GB RAM