Latest Version Not Cleaning As Well

CJNY

I've been using CCleaner daily for at least 3 years. I installed the most recent version the day it was released. My settings are the same, as they've always been. None of my browsing habits have changed. What has changed in addition to the version, is amount of what CCleaner is cleaning. It used to clean an average 20-30 MB's at the end of day, where now it's 9MB's at most. I haven't uninstalled any programs, which might account for the change in numbers. I'm unable to find where anyone else has reported this.

I'm a creature of habit. At the end of the day, with both browser's and all applications closed, I run CCleaner. Am I the only one who has experienced this? Am I missing something? <-- With the exception of more files, which need to be cleaned. :rolleyes:

Any and all input would be appreciated..

TIA..

CJ

I've been using CCleaner daily for at least 3 years. Any and all input would be appreciated..

TIA..

CJ

Hi CJ,

You are not the first to report different figures. There may be a "bug".

Can you give us some snap-shots before and after. Please include the CCleaner banner area in your snap shots so the "Bug fixers" can see it. Also please tell us what edition of your OS and more PC info if possible.

It is good to find someone that has not changed anything including updates to no other software except CCleaner version.

What happens if you Analyze using the current version and then the same using the prior version.

Your report and help is certainly appreciated.

:) davey

Thanks for your speedy reply, Davey.

Can you give us some snap-shots before and after. Please include the CCleaner banner area in your snap shots so the "Bug fixers" can see it. Also please tell us what edition of your OS and more PC info if possible.