Do you want to store to a different drive? Please explain

Guest dave09

Guest dave09

Hi there,

I was recommended to your site, can you please explain what the above means, as im new to this program.

Edit: As my files were deleted without my consent from Program Files, when i was uninstalling an app. that was corrupt & needed to reinstall it & when i was uninstalling it, it seemed to be going thru a lot of programs in Prog. Files for some reason unknown to me.

So i'll have a lot of restoring to do, and some i probably wont recognise? as i've seen a lot of green marks, but i assume the red marks/spots mean something bad?

& as its mentioned here:

Restoring the files

You can select the files you want to recover using the tick boxes, or the right click options. If possible, restore the files to a different drive, this increases the chance of a successful recovery.

The C: drive is the only one i have as far as i know,

Thanks for listening & for any advice heeded in this matter.

PS. It mentions that you should not be browsing while running the app. but what if you dont know that & lookin for info on this, as that's what happened to me when i started the app.

It looks like i've a lot to learn :(

Edited by dave09

• Moderators

To ensure that you have the best chance of recovering deleted files you should stop all activity on the disk, and on your pc if that is what it means, immediately. In other words leave your pc booted up and either use another pc or a friend's pc to initiate the recovery process.