CCleaner Windows 7 Bugs

Nemix

First off I'd like to say hello to everyone in the forum, I'm new to this forum and this is my first post.

I've been using CCleaner since XP in 2005 and have been ever since.

In my opinion it's the best and safest cleaner out there, all this and it's free! WOow64! :lol:

System Specs as seen on CCleaner:

CCleaner.com v2.25.1025

MS Windows 7 64-Bit

AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 6000+, 4.0GB RAM, ATI Radeon X1200 Series

Bugs found in Windows 7:

HKCR\Wow6432Node - Registry entry always shows no matter how many time I clean/delete it, I looked in regedit and seems to be important. Good thing CCleaner doesn't really delete it, it just thinks it's doing it and then shows again in next registry scan. I had to put this one in the exclude list.

HKLM\Software\Auslogics - Registry entry always shows no matter how many time I clean/delete it. CCleaner actually delete this one but Auslogics Registry Defrag recreates the entry after successful registry defrag. I tried to exclude this one but CCleaner will not allows me to do so. Please note: This does the same in Windows XP but in XP I am able to exclude this entry.

Random Crash - Sometimes when clicking on Tools tab to view Uninstall, CCleaner presents a error report and freezes for a moment. The program does not close or stay frozen but the error report does and the Uninstall programs list is empty. I've sent is a report for this one but not too sure if it got through though...

Other information:

Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit Retail (All Windows Updates as of November 12, 2009).

Auslogics Registry Defrag v5.5.20.525 (Latest, no new updates).

Hi

I am sorry to hear that you are having problems with CCleaner.

1 - What is the "Problem" description for the "HKCR\Wow6432Node" entry?

2 - What is the "Problem" description for the "HKLM\Software\Auslogics" entry? Is it "Obsolete software key"?