How do I turn off the upgrade flash screen that come up every time I open my fully paid-up pro version of cCleaner for Android.? It really annoys me! I have all prompts and notifications turned off. I’ve withdrawn consent to have recommendations from cCleaner and any 3rd party companies. Still, when I open cCleaner, the first page that comes up is ‘upgrade’ advertising! It’s been happening for 6 months or more, and each time I am getting more annoyed. I have worked in IT and have installed cCleaner, speccy and defraggler on lots of pcs/laptops and tablets, plus 5 personal family ‘pro’ accounts, but the flash screen is appalling to subscribed paid-up members! ![]()
Hi @Fanflame,
Please send me a screenshot of the screen you are seeing so I can advise you further.
Thanks for your reply Laurence, screenshot attached, this comes up every time I open cCleaner on my phone and tablet.
Laurence I have just received an email to pay my annual invoice to cCleaner / Cleverbridge. However I renewed my subscription on January 26th! What is going on???
Thanks for this screenshot @Fanflame, I have sent you a DM for more details on your licence so I can investigate both issues further.
Yeah, those upgrade prompts can get pretty annoying. I’d check CCleaner’s settings for promotional notifications and turn them off if that option is available. Also make sure you’re running the latest version, since older builds sometimes had more aggressive prompts.
