Annoying Sales Popups from CCleaner - How to STOP!

Ya Know

Hello,

I have been using Ccleaner for many, many, many years...but this may be my last.

I am aware that another company owns CCleaner and they are pushing the envelop on the sales reach and taking away the pure spirit CCleaner once had regarding no ads, no BS.  That's something I am finding different these days, compared to the years of good cleaning I have enjoyed.  The pricing is gauging me, now too.  The slimy Cash Back scheme is VERY old co-opting scheme used by some of the worst marketers and tools I ever used.  So, that is a huge disappointment.  I am sure the Parent company who purchased CCleaner knew this, and doesn't give 2 cents of care about us, the original customer base.  If they do, then they will back off the aggressive sales tactics which I find flies in the face of what CCleaner was vs what it has become.

In a small effort I am trying to stop the SPAM from CCleaner itself.  BTW(there is ABOSOLUTY, no way I would pay for software that is pulling the old McAfee(Slimmy) sales style pop-ups, nagging screens we see in CCleaner.  Here: https://share.getcloudapp.com/wbu9E9Ad

We see here in settings - we do not have the option to stop 1st party ads, simply those from 3rd parties.

I get these annoying pop-ups all the time.  It sucks when I am using my computer, and these distractions overlay my work and pull my focus.  It won't be happening for much longer as I will delete this software and never look back again if I can't find a good answer to my question here within 3 days.  No real lose, other than I paid for pro for a couple years, hoping for the best.