Jump to content

Browser Cleaned popup


Recommended Posts

Is there any way to disable the browser cleaned popup? Every time I close the browser, it popup up, telling me how much I saved. I looked for a few days and can't find anything that tells you how to disable it.  Thank you for your help.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Moderators

Go into Options > Smart Cleaning and the automatic browser cleaning section.

You can click on the down arrow for each browser and change the settings for each browser.

If you want the browser cleaned on closing but don't want a message about it then change it to 'Automatically clean on closing without notification' for that browser.

You can have it set differently for different browsers.

*** Out of Beer Error ->->-> Recovering Memory ***

Worried about 'Tracking Files'? Worried about why some files come back after cleaning? See this link:
https://community.ccleaner.com/topic/52668-tracking-files/?tab=comments#comment-300043

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.