Any way to delete all trackers without Heath Check?

TiagoJMonteiro

Hello,

I've been using CCleaner for a few years now, but I'm not completely happy about the Heath Check feature.

The problem is that it deletes all my browser history, as well as the thumbnails of all pictures and files that use them.

I understand, after some research, that Heath Check has its own rules for cleaning the computer, and those are not customizable.

With that said, I find it useful to remove trackers. I perform a Heath Check, it tells me how many trackers I've got, I active the clean-up, and it tells me those trackers are gone. I was wondering if there was a way to know which boxes to check in the Custom Clean in order to remove those same trackers without having to use the Health Check and risk losing yet again my history and thumbnails.

Thanks

PS: I've noticed that after Heath Check cleans my computer, and it tells me the trackers were removed, if I activate yet another cleanup through Health Check right away, without closing the program or doing anything else, the Heath Check tells me of new trackers that have appeared. Why does that happen? Did Health Check not see those new trackers before, or are they just constantly entering the computer? Thanks again.

• Moderators

The 'Trackers' in Health Check are not what you are thinking of as 'Trackers'.

It is just a catch-all name that Health Check uses for Cookies, Browser History, and Temporary Internet Files. - Things that have 'tracked' what you have done whilst browsing.
So your browser history is a 'tracker' from that point of view.
You can see what 'Trackers' actually are if you click on 'Privacy after running Health Check's analyze, but before 'Make it Better'.

So if you wanted to keep the History but clean Cookies and Temporary Files then you could untick history like I have here - the problem with that being that you have to remember to untick it each and every time that you run Health Check.