Jump to content
CCleaner Community Forums

Does CCleaner OVERWRITE deleted files?


wjim
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi wjim, Welcome to the forum :)

 

You can enable that feature if you want by opening Ccleaner > Options > Settings

 

On the Secure Deletion area you can set it to overwrite and set the number of passes you want to use (1, 3 or 7)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...