Jump to content
CCleaner Community Forums

"advanced" under windows


Recommended Posts

I checked the advanced settings, and it suddenly popped up with a ton of warnings that deleting all the things under the advanced tab. i didn't hit analyze or run cleaner. does the stuff under the advanced tab get deleted ONLY when you run the cleaner (if it is checked)? I had it checked but haven't analyzed or run it. thanks so much!

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Moderators

Yes only when you run it does it get deleted. Not really a good idea to check them especially if you don't know what the effects of running them will cause.

The warning is there for a reason.

https://www.ccleaner.com/docs/ccleaner/ccleaner-rules/windows-tab/advanced-windows-files

CCleaner documentation can be found here

https://www.ccleaner.com/docs/ccleaner

Support contact

https://support.piriform.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

support@ccleaner.com

 

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Moderators

A useful one is however "Custom Files and Folders", that gets ticked/enabled if you have it clean files or folders you've configured in: Options > Include

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...