Jump to content
CCleaner Community Forums

Recommended Posts

I needed to clean out some confidential details from previous client "A" held on a USB stick.

So, I deleted client "A" file(s) from the USB stick, leaving clients "B" & "C" files on the stick.

Then to make sure they were properly deleted and unrecoverable I used the wiping tool from CCLean Pro.

To check they had gone I then ran RECUVA on the USB and low and behold the files were recovered?

 

So, I then copied the remaining clients' files; "B" & "C" to my hard drive - something I was loath to do as usually I only keep clients details on removable media as a security measure, and fully formatted the USB Stick.

I ran RECUVA Again and this time no client files were found.

So, what is the purpose of the wipe utility if files can be recovered?

Your comment welcome.

John

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...