If I join CCleaner must it be renewed every update/year

I've been looking for this answer but cannot find the answer ( I probably overlooked it which is  NOT uncommon for me, getting old I guess)  but Must I renew every year/update if I purchase CCleaner premium or better ( still deciding which I want).  I've been using the free one for many years and have donated in the past ( not much sorry, I'm broke :(  But I am interested in upgrading as it even as a free A great program.  I appreciate you reading this post and answering if you know.  Thank you  Ed

Subject should have renewed/repurchased/ paid again  sorry just noticed that :(

• Moderators

coincidentally Ed, this has come up recently; answer can be found here; https://forum.piriform.com/index.php?showtopic=46658&p=274697

or to spin it to your question more specifically: after the year is up, the license expires, but the product is still fully functional, you just lose what the license gave you; priority support, cleaning all users, monitoring etc.

so, Yes, you must renew every year to retain the extra benefits of the Pro version.

and welcome to the Forum.

Backup now & backup often.
It's your digital life - protect it with a backup.
Three things are certain; Birth, Death and loss of data. You control the last.

• Moderators

Good luck with the wife convincing....  not an area I have a great success rate with.

But, happy wife, happy life I say.

Backup now & backup often.
It's your digital life - protect it with a backup.
Three things are certain; Birth, Death and loss of data. You control the last.

• 2 years later...
On 2016-07-13 at 15:24, mta said:

coincidentally Ed, this has come up recently; answer can be found here; https://forum.piriform.com/index.php?showtopic=46658&p=274697