How do I reinstall CCleaner Pro?

argon

A few days ago I upgraded from Win7 to Win10.  The Win10 is just terrible, so I reverted back to Win7.  The process was quick and easy.  However, my reinstalled Windows Live Mail is really buggy now.  Many Inbox messages are duplicated, with  one of the now two "identical" (duplicated) email messages resulting in an error message, and these cannot be moved or deleted (always get an error message when trying).  I can't send or reply to an email - get error messages.  Opening more than two or three pages at a time on the MS browser results in error messages.  Both of these programs go into a vicious cycle of rebooting & error messages.

Unless I jump ship and go with Apple, I don't see any other option than to reinstall my complete system.  I've never done that before. I'm sure it's a gigantic PITA.  How do I reinstall CC Pro without paying again for it?

In addition to any advice about that, if you know how I can de-bug my PC problems since reverting back to Win7, I'd appreciate that also.  Thanks.

• Moderators

Reinstalling CC Pro should be just the same process as it was the first time around.

If it gives you grief, since you are Pro, use Piriform Support for advice with the license.

Personally, I don't see how changing to Apple is any benefit.  You'd just be swapping one set of problems for another.

With WLM, sounds like the mail store folder or the database files themselves are buggered.

The default location is C:\Users\[you]\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows Live Mail, so maybe one thing to try is to rename that folder, that way WLM should re-create a new one.

Of course you'll have to redo your email accounts but as a proof of concept, it makes a logical starting point with your issue.

Backup now & backup often.
It's your digital life - protect it with a backup.
Three things are certain; Birth, Death and loss of data. You control the last.