new CCleaner skin

f23948

Hello,
( I'm not english please don't blame me for my approximative english...)

This "modern" skin is today everywhere ...

For me there is a problem for close the app because the red cross is not at the corner of the screen , when I click there is a small blank area ... very disturbing.
The Windows top bar is too strong too...

@Piriform : Thanks for your great job.

I have to say that the new GUI is not very userfriendly. (It is fine to follow design trends as long as it doesn't spoil the user experience - in this case it disturbs the user experience).
The GUI now looks more like a early alpha build, than something you would expect from a really pro utility.

As a media professional I disagree with your design choice, it would be NICE if you at least implemented a function where users could choose to revert to the original GUI if they wish to.

Thanks,

The new version 5 gui is too mono tone.   There used to be a bit of definition in the GUI.    The checkboxes, other than the thin line, are lost with the white on white.

As others have said, it's not user friendly.   And the title bar is white, while my windows 8.1 colors are not.  I want the title bar to follow the window theme. Keep what you got if you must, but make it easier on the eyes.  

Oh, God no - in all honesty that new skin looks and feels utter rubbish. Piriform, please don't follow the herd mentality and actively promote the tasteless and useless stupidity that Microsoft has demonstrated with the Win 8 user interface.

CCleaner isn't an operating system, it's an extremely useful stand-alone application. Why on earth would you want to make it look like a user interface that has been bagged since Microsoft released that cosmetic disaster?

Agree metro /win 8 look is NOT a good look, the text on side panel is too pale

and not easy to read for older users. Agree check boxed too faint too.

It would be nice to have option of old/new look to cater for those using on Ipads etc