Jump to content
CCleaner Community Forums

Messages.


Cranfield

Recommended Posts

I have CCleaner Pro V4.16.4763 installed.

I keep getting messages offering to clean as my Browser is shut down, plus other similar messages.

I run the program when I shutdown at night, so there is no build up of volume to be cleaned and these messages are getting annonying.

 

In Options > Advanced, there is the option to "Hide warning messages", is this the way to stop getting these messages, or are these different "warnings" ?

 

Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi,

 

The 'Hide Warning Options' option, when checked, will stop CCleaner displaying some of it's warning messages when particular options are checked - for example 'Wipe Free Space'

 

 

Have a look under Options -> Monitoring.  You may have CCleaner set to prompt you to clean after you close your browser.

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Moderators

However skipping the browser kill will insure that that browser's history, cache, etc will not be cleaned anytime the browser remains open (including background processes keeping it running, such as cloud print, update service,improper exit, etc).The following only applies for the pro version of ccleaner

 

Have a look under Options -> Monitoring. You may have CCleaner set to prompt you to clean after you close your browser.
Link to post
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...