Speccy Graphics section, Unsafe?

Hinata

Hello Hinata. I have no experience running multiple monitors, but one thing caught my eye immediately. You have them set at two different resolutions, 1600x900 and 1440x900. Could that be the reason? Does the second monitor support 1440x900 resolution? Maybe another forum member with more knowledge about running multiple monitors could comment on this.

Start every day with a smile and get it over with. - W.C. Fields

Yes, I have two montiors. The HP w1907 max is 1440 X 900, the HP x20LED max is 1600 X 900. They also have the required monitor driver. They are in extended mode, so I have more real e-state and can do more things then normal. The HP X20LED is dvi-d, the HP w1907 is VGA. They are great montiors.

Hello again Hinata. It looks like no one else is coming to the rescue, so we'll have to muddle through this on our own.

I have a HP Envy DV7 laptop with an AMD A10-4600M processor with Radeon HD 7660G graphics, so it looks like we have similar machines. I right clicked on my desktop and opened the AMD Vision Engine Control Center. Then I clicked the Desktop Management tab on the left side and opened Desktop Properties. In the settings box, there are only three screen resolutions available: 1600x900, 1280x768, and 1024x768. 1440x900 is not an option.

I then went to the Windows Control Panel, and under Appearance and Personalization, I clicked Adjust screen resolution. Then I went through the steps to add a second monitor, and enabled Extended Mode. I then selected the second screen and found that you can enable 11 different screen resolutions for the second monitor, one of them being 1440x900.