Jump to content
CCleaner Community Forums
Sign in to follow this  
slowday444

"Improved behavior when removing System Restore points."

Recommended Posts

Is this the "Windows Backup" attribute? If not how do you enable it? If my PC is working perfectly, before I image I run CC then I run Windows Cleanup as Administrator so I can remove all but the last restore point. This would save me from even having to take that step. Thank you!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

what do you mean with "Windows Backup" attribute?

you don't need to run Windows Cleanup to remove restore point

just use CCleaner

Tool > System Restore

you can remove all except the latest restore point same as Windows Cleanup

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

what do you mean with "Windows Backup" attribute?

you don't need to run Windows Cleanup to remove restore point

just use CCleaner

Tool > System Restore

you can remove all except the latest restore point same as Windows Cleanup

Have been usingCC for years and never noticed that! I was referring to Applications>Windows>Windows Backup (18 up from the bottom. At least with "enhancer" installed). What does it remove? One of my three imaging applications is W7's. Of course the image is stored on a different drive. Would CC be removing the archive referrence? Thank you!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Have been usingCC for years and never noticed that! I was referring to Applications>Windows>Windows Backup (18 up from the bottom. At least with "enhancer" installed). What does it remove? One of my three imaging applications is W7's. Of course the image is stored on a different drive. Would CC be removing the archive referrence? Thank you!

[Windows Backup*]

LangSecRef=3025

Detect=HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\DWM

Default=False

FileKey1=%WinDir%\Logs\WindowsBackup|*.etl

 

its only delete windows backup logs....i don't use windows backup so i don't have the logs

might need someone who use windows backup to confirm whether the entry is safe to delete or not

 

i guess, it is safe to delete the log because there is no warning included in the entry

usually if the entry is not safe, they will include a warning

Edited by dvdbane

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...