Can I set CC to EMPTY FFox cache, not DELETE it?

Wisewiz

My FF cache folder is where it's supposed to be in XP SP3, not in a custom location. CC finds it with no trouble, but deletes the whole cache folder, not just the contents. FF is slow to start the next time I launch it. The first thing it does is create the new cache folder. Is there a setting (I'm just getting started today with CC, and love it, but have lots to learn) that will make CC empty the folder but leave the folder?

Wisewiz

Wisewiz

To those who have virtually none, even a little knowledge of computing seems like wizardry.

Thank you so much. That answer gave me more than I hoped for. I'm off to tweak away happily now.

Wisewiz

To those who have virtually none, even a little knowledge of computing seems like wizardry.

• Moderators

wait, I think kroozer's answer is backwards, as this will just double clean Firefox cache. Ccleaner should be emptying not deleting by default try to uncheck the following in ccleaner and see if you no longer have the problem

Firefox Compactdatabase

Firefox sessions

Edited by Nergal

ADVICE FOR USING CCleaner'S REGISTRY INTEGRITY SECTION

DON'T JUST CLEAN EVERYTHING THAT'S CHECKED OFF.

Do your Registry Cleaning in small bits (at the very least Check-mark by Check-mark)

ALWAYS BACKUP THE ENTRY, YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT YOU'LL BREAK IF YOU DON'T.

Support at https://support.ccleaner.com/s/?language=en_US

Pro users file a PRIORITY SUPPORT via email support@ccleaner.com

• Moderators

Please Note: It seems my Post was incorrect and that it does remove the entire cache folder

IMHO this is not what it should do (I didn't experience the same slow down but I can understand).

The developers read all threads and hopefully will see this as an error and fix it :)

Do your Registry Cleaning in small bits (at the very least Check-mark by Check-mark)