Help Me Please

krit86lr

Hello. This is my first time posting. Last night I ran ccleaner 1.26 on Windows XP. I can only boot up in safe mode now. I have restored the registry backups about 10 times now, and there isn't any change. If I boot in Normal Mode it takes about 15 minutes to bootup. After that opening anything takes about 10 minutes, and every times out. I don't have internet access anymore in Normal mode (I have a cable connection). Windows cannot start the Windows Firewall/Internet Connection Sharing (ICS) Service. In addition Services (Under System Tools) has stopped almost every service. When I manually try to start a service an error message appears stating that 'The plug and play service is not available'.

Can someone please help me? I'm using my roommates computer to post the message. I can't receive emails at this time, but I will keep the forum open. I've been trying to fix this for 10 hours now.

I know that ccleaner is a good program because everyone (Microsoft, etc...) reports that it is awesome. I must have done something wrong on my end. What can I do?

Thanks in advance for your help.

K- :o

Windows Pro Media 8.1 x64  |  8GB Ram  |  500G HDD 7200 RPM  |  All  that I know about my graphics is that it's Intel  :)

That's a new one and probably not cc. If you haven't made any major changes (hard drive, video,etc.) you should be able to boot in safe mode and go to last known good configuration, or restore the system to a time when all was well.

If it isn't broke, tweak it.

That's a new one and probably not cc. If you haven't made any major changes (hard drive, video,etc.) you should be able to boot in safe mode and go to last known good configuration, or restore the system to a time when all was well.