Help req for Easeus PM under Sandboxie

Augeas

• Moderators

I'm trying to format an 8gb flash to EXT3, so I had the bright idea of doing it with Easeus Partition Master. I duly downloaded epm Home Edition 9.1.0 and installed it under Sandboxie, as is my habit (I don't like installing applications for one-off use). I have no epm previous experience, I don't partition disks very often.

When epm launched I had the following error message:

Disk device not detected by EPM, reinstall and don't forbid its driver installing or related registry writing in the anti-virus program's pop-up window.

After closing that I get the epm window with everything greyed out and unclickable, not even Help. There was no av pop-up, of course.

So, any better or easier ways of partitioning the flash drive to ext3? Will epm do it safely? Will epm run under Sandboxie? What am I doing wrong?

Oh yes, XPHSP3

• Moderators

MiniTool Partition Wizard Home (Free) will install and run sandboxed. It can format your flash drive to what you require.

http://www.snapfiles...t/pwizhome.html

In those well worn words ... hope that helps. :)

EDIT: Highlight the partition section (inside area) of the flash drive to get the options shown ...

2012_02_11_173300.jpg

If you highlight the device (outside area), you'll get different options on the left.

• Moderators

Thanks Dennis, that looks like a nice piece of software. I installed and ran it under Sandboxie, then selected the flash drive, selected format to ext3, then applied the change, there was a red light on the flash drive for a few seconds, Partition Wizard said formatting then done, and nothing happened. Did that twice to make sure. I think it could be the Sandboxie environment that's stopping the action.

• Moderators

It is a good program, and after reading your reply, I went back and tried it again, and I managed to format both a camera card and a flash drive to ext3 using it from the sandbox.

2012_02_12_211838.jpg

2012_02_12_211901.jpg