HELP! how to restore all data deleted in wipe driver

lee222

Please help me!!!!

this is my first time to use CCleaner.

just now i enter Tools->Drive Wiper in order to wipe free space, unfortunately, i select "Entire Drive (all data will be erased)" in Wipe option, "Simple Overwrite (1 pass)" in Security option, and "drive C,D,E,F" in Drives option. at last, i found all the data in all the drives are deleted!!!!

oh, my god! all the data is related to my work. if i lose it, my boss will kill me!!!

please kindly teach me how to find back the deleted data???

• Moderators

You wouldn't be able to wipe drive C: if it was the drive where Windows was installed.

As for the other drives I wish you good luck undoing any secure deletion because you'll seriously need it since it will be virtually impossible! You could try Recuva and see if it can find anything, but I doubt it will.

You wouldn't be able to wipe drive C: if it was the drive where Windows was installed.

As for the other drives I wish you good luck undoing any secure deletion because you'll seriously need it since it will be virtually impossible! You could try Recuva and see if it can find anything, but I doubt it will.

I have tried Recuva and find a lot of files, but when i open the files, it says "The file may be unsupported, damaged or corrupted."

how can i do?

oh, my god! all the data is related to my work. if i lose it, my boss will kill me!!!

If it was related to your work you should not risk further degradation with your amateur attempts at restoring what you have lost.

If your boss allowed you to have company data at risk on your computer,

then he was negligent if he failed to ensure adequate backup on company servers.

Whilst he might wish to kill you, and would probably want to sack you,

he may prefer to secretly fund professional data recovery and avoid exposing his negligence.

• Moderators