tips for ccleaner

Pucetto92

Hi guys I have some ideas you can put in the Registry menu, then I see missing are: System Services, Registry Keys empty, History / MRU lists, help files, Drivers, Sound, shared files.then I have some ideas for the menu and cleaning: Clean My conversations folder (Windows Live Messenger), empty the prefetch folder (C: \ WINDOWS \ Prefetch). these two folders when cleaned recover a lot of space.then I have some general advice about the program and are as follows: eliminate all types of add-type chrome that was added in the third version which in my opinion does take more space to the installation files ccleaner.

sorry for my bad english but I'm an Italian guy and I write with the translator of google

But no in my opinion if you empty the prefetch folder will retrieve a lot of memory, so the text file in that folder will recreate itself as soon as we open a new program and we use during the day.since I'm a computer technician that I always empty the folder manually if it was part of ccleaner was a better thing so it just did general cleaning with cclenaer also cleaned that folder

I read what they say in those two siti.su a PC I found that I cleaned out of 100 + mb of files to prefetch I cleaned up the prefetch folder, I rebooted the PC and that my client was going faster than before

However if you can not do anything for emptying the prefetch folder other things you can do in the next update??

The Prefetch folder deletes old entries when it reaches 128 files itself ;)

About empty Registry key...the problem is that sometimes (even from MS itself), programmers use empty registry keys as "flags", and those keys shouldn't be deleted.

The MRU lists are already deleted in the Cleaner section.

Piriform French translator

• Moderators

on windows is easy on documents