Feature suggestion

mako

• 4 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

That would be wonderful! Also, haveing speccy installed, it would be great, if snapshots could be opened by double-clicking. For now, the only way is to open speccy, waiting it load all your computer information and then either choose load snapshot from menu or drag&drop the .speccy file on opened GUI. It should be easier.

Hi Mako:

You said you want a command line feature. Is this what you mean?

I duplicated the shortcut to Speccy and renamed it "Speccy debug". Right-click on the shortcut and select Properties. Then, under the Shortcut tab, add the parm " /debug" (without the apostrophes and with a space before the /) after the Target:

"C:\Program Files\Speccy\Speccy.exe" /debug

You should be able to create additional shortcuts using any valid parameters.

I'm new to Speccy so this may be obvious to everyone here, but I hope this helps.

BTW, is there a list of all the valid parms, such as /debug, that is available for Speccy?

Thanks

• Moderators

Hi Mako:

You said you want a command line feature. Is this what you mean?

I duplicated the shortcut to Speccy and renamed it "Speccy debug". Right-click on the shortcut and select Properties. Then, under the Shortcut tab, add the parm " /debug" (without the apostrophes and with a space before the /) after the Target:

"C:\Program Files\Speccy\Speccy.exe" /debug

You should be able to create additional shortcuts using any valid parameters.

I'm new to Speccy so this may be obvious to everyone here, but I hope this helps.

BTW, is there a list of all the valid parms, such as /debug, that is available for Speccy?

No the last part of your post is what they are asking for

ADVICE FOR USING CCleaner'S REGISTRY INTEGRITY SECTION

DON'T JUST CLEAN EVERYTHING THAT'S CHECKED OFF.

Do your Registry Cleaning in small bits (at the very least Check-mark by Check-mark)

ALWAYS BACKUP THE ENTRY, YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT YOU'LL BREAK IF YOU DON'T.