Best Media Player

greyowl2

I need a media player for my computer, but I have had no experience with any of them. I am wondering what is recommended by others who have more experience.

I would personally recommend winnamp 5.56:

http://www.winamp.com/

I`m using this video/audio player for quite a long time with no problems here.

OS : MS windows XP pro sp3 Processor : AMD Athlon 64x2 Dual core 3800, 2009Mhz.
Mother board : Gygabyte M61 PM-S2 Ram : 3GB
Disk space : 649.05 GB Default browser: Firefox
Protection : Sandboxie, MBam free version

Thanks, JDPower, got it, will try it. Had an old ver, never tried it. :)

The CCleaner SLIM version is always released a bit after any new version; when it is it will be HERE :-)

Pssssst: ... It isn't really a cloud. Its a bunch of big, giant servers.

>:( Ahh crappy "Pandora TV 4HD" ask.com toolbar came down with it, and no I didn't miss unchecking the tickbox (i always keep an eye out for it).

1. it adds the toolbar

2. it sets the serchbox default as ask.com. (even after uninstall it leaves ask.com in the search provider list, thankfully not set as default anymore)

It seems to be randomly installing anyway... so be prepared to uninstall a toolbar if you try this.

http://www.kmplayer.com/forums/showthread....4989&page=2

note: I'm all happy with optional toolbars even if pre-checked, as long as i Always get an option to uncheck it "before" its installed!

fireryone

• Moderators

Audio - Foobar2000

Plays most audio formats, and it's a feather weight without any bloat, plus can be portable put onto CD's and DVD's as a player directly from those discs.

Video 1 - MPUI with MPlayer

Plays a literal ton of stuff, plus can be portable put onto CD's and DVD's as a player directly from those discs.

Video 2 - Media Player Classic Homecinema

Good if you already have the necessary codecs pre-installed, and good for "almost gapless" video playback of split videos.