Suggestion for buying/build a good computer?

1needhelp

Hi, i'm looking for a good desktop computer but i need some suggestiosn so i can make up my mind. i've never built a computer before and i've no idea what's the right price for it. However, my friend said that a good gaming computer usually cost alot. Just to let you i know nothing about hardware except mouse and keyboard. I'm really stupid when it comes to hardware. Do you suggest me buying or building a computer? By the way, i bought a 64 bit version of Vista on February 2009 and now Windows 7 is coming so should i stick with vista or move on to seven?

If you can't differentiate between a CPU, a motherboard, and RAM, then I would suggest buying a new one then building your own. You have to know the components and be comfortable handling them if you want to build your own. That being said, building computers has become a lot easier in the past few years, but it sounds like sticking with buying from a vendor is your best bet. Wait until October and buy one with 7 - I have Vista and my only complaint is the high memory usage. I have 7 installed on my newly built machine and I love it.

AJ

What computer manufacturer makes good gaming pc? Should i buy a pc made by DELL?

Well considering we don't know where you live because your profile is bare. There are a lot of companies that build computers for you. You tell them what you want to use it for mainly and they will suggest different packages at different prices.

Now my 15 years experience with IBM type compatibles as they were known. The main part of a computer that gernerally cost the most is the CPU processor. You can get an Intel Celeron M processor 1.6GHz for ?23 or Intel Core i7 965 Quad Core, 3.20GHz for ?750. Now the CPU is the engine of the computer so you will need a good engine to start with along with the MotherBoard to plug the CPU into. All other hardware items can be added to or changed later on.