Disable all button, in Startup tool.

Hi all...

I was just dealing with my startup items

and I noticed that there is no "Disable all" button in the Startup tool.

I don't like to disable them all one by one,

specially when the computer has a lot of startup items.

I think that it's better to disable them all at once and then

enable them one by one to give the system the best performance.

It would be a really nice feature. :)

• Moderators

There would be a flood of 'My pc doesn't work any more' posts here. It's not something you would use every day, just once in the life of your pc.

There would be a flood of 'My pc doesn't work any more' posts here. It's not something you would use every day, just once in the life of your pc.

What's with the negativity?

There's always a flood of people over here claiming that CCleaner has all the fault in the world.

And yes, it's something that I use every day as I work as a computer technician and there's always a flood of people saying "My computer doesn't work" or "My computer is really slow" or etc. and they always have a LOT of startup items.

If you have installed windows you would probably know that windows comes without startup items and that disabling them all won't cause any pc problems, instead it would give the user a much better experience, and if some one has problems with them it is as easy as enable them all again, and I will volunteer to help them with their problems.

It seems like you have only ran CCleaner in the pc you own. -_-

I tend to agree with augeas here.

Take people with wireless for example. Not every one is computer smart. It was only a few weeks ago i was asked to repair a laptop, the women was in a panic and all it was she had disabled the wireles on startup.

No fate but what we make

There was nothing negative about his post, it was actually a pretty spot on answer