Jump to content
CCleaner Community Forums

Cancel without saving changes


Augeas

Recommended Posts

  • Moderators

What would really be a good tweak (OK, in my opinion) is a cancel button so one could leave CC without saving any changes. Quite often one can change something to see the effect, or to assist some other board member, and then be not quite sure that the original settings are reinstated. Or even press something by accident.

Link to post
Share on other sites

do you wanna cancel changes in settings or where???

Link to post
Share on other sites

 

Somewhere to reset all CCleaners settings to the "factory defaults" would be in order too.
that is very good idea... ;)
Link to post
Share on other sites
  • Moderators

Sounds good for a reset feature, so long as it's buried in Options so that it can't be accidentally clicked upon, and of course with a confirmation prompt to verify CCleaner would be reset to default settings.

Link to post
Share on other sites

yeah that completes the idea Andavari ;)

Link to post
Share on other sites

Why not use the Portable build CCleaner.

 

Then a very simple batch command file could be invoked to :-

1. Make a spare copy of CCleaner.ini (but not to a temp folder ! )

2. Launch CCleaner.exe and wait for it to close;

3. copy back the original CCleaner.ini to neutralise any changes.

 

One desktop/startmenu shortcut for the batch experimental and cancel mode

and another shortcut that directly invokes CCleaner in the normal fashion when changes are to be retained.

 

Alternatively the batch command file could at stage 3 give you the option of whether or not to revert settings.

 

Regards

Alan

Link to post
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...