registry cleaner ?

Nic

I have been using CCleaner for a little over 2 months now and so far its performed better then I could have imagined . I always use the registry cleaner ,and I also always backup the registry B/4 using the cleaner ! My ? is , since I do not use all the applications on my PC ,except once in awhile how can I be sure no important registry entries have been delelted . Also how long should I keep the backups of the registry ,they are starting to stack up ? I have a 250G.B. internial H.D. and a 320G.B. externial H.D. ,so hard drive space is not the issuse ,with that said I still like to remove un-needed items when they are no longer of any use ! Thanks to all those who reply, thank you to the good people at Piriform and a HAPPY THANKSGIVING to all !

Take Care , Nick

Thanks to all those who reply, thank you to the good people at Piriform and a HAPPY THANKSGIVING to all !

Take Care , Nick

Hi Nic,

Welcome to the forums !!!

Glad to see that CCleaner is doing good things for you. Same for me.

I use ERUNT to automatically backup and delete old backups of the Registry and other important system files.

It all depends on how long you think is sufficient. I keep backups for 7 days and then they are automatically deleted by the program that creates them. I REBOOT at least once a day if possible. Some people REBOOT less often. The ERUNT program creates 1 copy on each day that it is REBOOTED.

Hope this helps. I use both programs from this author.

http://www.larshederer.homepage.t-online.de/erunt/index.htm

Good luck,

:) davey

Hi Davey ,