Firefox Turns Four!

Humpty

Four years ago today, Mozilla announced the release of Firefox 1.0. and delivered a better Web experience to millions of users. Top features included pop-up blocking, fraud protection, integrated search and tabbed browsing. What made you decide to give Firefox a try? And what were your favorite features in Firefox 1.0? 2.0? 3.0?

Happy birthday Firefox! Here?s to many more years of a healthy, open, participatory Web!

Mozilla Blog

never say never, but i dont see myself ever leaving firefox.....just too many things i like about it.

Like 1984 says ;)

I've only been using Firefox for a couple of months now and I luv it :rolleyes:

• Moderators

I've been using firefox for four years? Seems like it hasn't been nearly that long.

I remember absolutely despising FF1 until 1.5, but I still used it because the only real alternative at the time was IE6. Of all the things FF1 introduced tabs changed the way I use the internet. Not sure if thats good or bad because now I'm like a crazy person reading 6 things at once, quickly cycling and reloading them all. :P

Whats even crazier is that in a few months it will be 4 years since some of us joined this forum. Something that I'm sure none of us could have imagined at the time. :P

I'm an IE7 with IE7Pro guy and could never get to love that poor red fox clinging onto the Earth for dear life and I have been around the Earth a few times.

We have been around for a while and CCleaner is one of the most popular downloads still.

"Education is what remains after one has forgotten everything he learned in school." - Albert Einstein

IE7Pro user

Dang it, I missed the party yesterday.

After I got my hands on Firefox 1.5, that's when the love started. I feel something is separated when the fox ain't doin' the internet surfing for me. :)

I've been using firefox for four years? Seems like it hasn't been nearly that long.