Formatting change

I've been using CCleaner for a few months now and I have updated to the latest version.

Ever since using it, the same problem has occured, something weird happens to my web browser pages after running the cleaner; I have to reboot to correct it. Nowadays, I run CCleaner just before shutting down for the night so it doesn't impact upon me, but I thought you might like to know.

I am enclosing two shots, before and after for your comparison and hopefully a fix to this bug (is it a Firefox thing?).post-1995-1120145099_thumb.jpgpost-1995-1120145163_thumb.jpg

post-1995-1120145099_thumb.jpg

post-1995-1120145163_thumb.jpg

Ahem... he means, run CCleaner twice after closing your browsers. If it still persists, empty your cache in Firefox by using Firefox's Tools>Options>Privacy>Cache>Clear. Then don't run CCleaner while Firefox is open anymore. (I'm too buggered to do this, so I simply told CCleaner not to clean Firefox's cache anymore :P)

Click here if CCleaner Issues are re-appearing

DjLizard.net

DjLizard.net wiki

Dial-a-fix

Dial-a-fix tips

DjLizard.net software support forum

Do you live in Bradenton, Sarasota, Tampa, or St. Petersburg, Florida? Visit Digital Doctors where I work :)

Well I suspected it was something to do with FF, however the problem was never 100% of the time even though FF preloader is in startup.

I just dumped the FF preloader, and in fairness, it hardly makes much difference in terms of loading time, probably because of the wonderful Windoze prefetch.

I can see the benefit in not clearing FF caches even though I do have a shortcut icon within the browser to do just that. Did I read that FF now has a 25% market share?

Anybody know which file in particular causes the problem?