Adobe Flash Player GONE After Using CCleaner

rx8

Hi ALL, :rolleyes:

I am a 50 YO Computer Novice of 8 years.

I am having a problem with the latest CCleaner (Version 204.543) installed on my PC.

Every time I do a clean up it erases my Adobe Flash Player 9. (or whatever makes it work).

So I have to download from Adobe a new copy ever time.

I never had this problem a few CCleaner Versions ago, do you suggest I download an older

version?,....IF ONE CAN?, Have not tried.

MY OS is

Windows 98SE with IE 6... (I Know its a relic!)

Pentium II I think, 128 meg RAM..

PLEASE CAN ANYONE HELP......MOST GRATEFULL...

Ash

I never had this problem a few CCleaner Versions ago, do you suggest I download an older

version?,....IF ONE CAN?, Have not tried.

MY OS is

Windows 98SE with IE 6... (I Know its a relic!)

Pentium II I think, 128 meg RAM..

Ash

First, don't pass go, go directly to backing up that computer. Anything that is important for you to save or anything you might think may be important, back it up now.

Second, let me say that I'm impressed that, that computer is still running, of course I don't know if you've already replaced the hard drive or not. If not, that's really something since the hdd manufacturers really only shoot for a life span of about 5 years. Here is the rule, ALL HARD DRIVES FAIL, it's not a matter of "IF", it's a matter of "WHEN".