Lost photos?

stewy

I recently ran the newest version of CCleaner. Outside of the fact that it took close to 10 to clean the Windows side (I use Firefox primarily), it seemed to do something to my photos.

The photos' size and title info was kept, but I can't get any previews. Error message-file invalid or not supported :angry: I did not have this problem with the prior version. Did I lose these forever? I did not have the reg backup switched on, was this where I went wrong? I have (had) over 4 gb worth of memories to try to save. Is this even the right forum to post this on? I have not seen anything quite like this mentioned in any of the forums I'm a newbie here, thanks in advance for any help!

And if not, why?

That's not particularly helpful.

Did you change any of CCleaners options/tickboxes, eg tick anything in the advanced section? When you say you can't get any previews do you mean there are no thumbnails of the pics in the folders? What happens if you click on them, do you see the pic?

Do you got a backup of those photos? And if not, why?

Try this: Go to Start>Control Panel> Folder Options>File Types. Find 'JPG', then hit "Change" and select "open with" program from there.

everything is set to open with Windows picture and fax viewer

That's not particularly helpful.

Did you change any of CCleaners options/tickboxes, eg tick anything in the advanced section? When you say you can't get any previews do you mean there are no thumbnails of the pics in the folders? What happens if you click on them, do you see the pic?