Vista x64 Registry

Mitchrapp

Hey guys

first things first, I have been using CCleaner for maybe 2 years now... I use it ADDICTIVELY. Like 5-10 times a day. I'm obsessed. Clean Clean Clean. CLEAN.

Everytime i visit an "awkward" website, I check CCleaner to see if something new is in my startup... seriously.

Anyways on to my question

I've recently installed Vista x64 (new computer too) and it seems that CCleaner scans the registry but doesn't clean some items

In total, it's 111 items right now, but it grows everytime i install and uninstall something (lately, winamp)

Some examples are:

Unused File Extension : .DVR

Unused File Extension : DDECache

the next 109 entries all start with "InProcServer32" ... all from Winamp (uninstalled), Stardock (currently in use) and Logitech webcam stuff (uninstalled... thanks Logitech for not supporting vista x64 on 99.9% of your webcams!)

Is this a known issue or should I do something about it?

Thanks

Hi, I came to the forum because I had pretty much the same problem so I hope someone can help out.

Running on vista business 64, registery cleaner lists a bunch of "ActiveX/COM Issues" that mainly have to do with winamp which I recently uninstalled. Also some obsolete software keys. They basically keep showing up after fixing them. I'm running CCleaner as administrator.

I thought perhaps I need to disable windows defender, but I'm not sure how to do that. Is there is a better program for cleaning up windows vista 64?

Hi, I came to the forum because I had pretty much the same problem so I hope someone can help out.

Running on vista business 64, registery cleaner lists a bunch of "ActiveX/COM Issues" that mainly have to do with winamp which I recently uninstalled. Also some obsolete software keys. They basically keep showing up after fixing them. I'm running CCleaner as administrator.