CCleaner

poppypod

hi everyone, I'm new here and new to CCleaner. When I do the analyzing in CCleaner I don't know whats good or bad, I'm afraid I'm deleting something good if I click the "run cleaner" button. Could someone please help me out on this? Thank you in advance

what CCleaner clean depends on what checkboxes you checked on the left panel... so if want to keep something, just uncheck those checkboxes...

--==aGumon==--

• 2 weeks later...
what CCleaner clean depends on what checkboxes you checked on the left panel... so if want to keep something, just uncheck those checkboxes...

What about under "advanced" files like

menu order cache, window size/location cache....them files? should I put a check in them too or leave it alone? It seems a little scarey to me where I'm new at this.

Thanks guys

If you're new and doesn't know what those option mean, you should keep them unchecked. They can disort many of your personal settings...

What about under "advanced" files like

menu order cache, window size/location cache....them files? should I put a check in them too or leave it alone? It seems a little scarey to me where I'm new at this.

i got the following information from CCleaner help...

Menu Order Cache

The Start menu allows you to set a custom order to the programs listed, although there's no option to sort all folders by name. Selecting this option removes any custom ordering from the Start menu.

Tray Notifications Cache

In Windows XP the System Tray (the set of icons next to the clock in the bottom-right corner) orders and hides items automatically for you. Whilst this is useful, it records a list of every program that has been run from the tray. This option clears the list of previous programs and removes any custom display/hide options. (Warning: This won't have any affect until you manually restart the explorer process from the Task Manager.)

Window Size/Location Cache