CCleaner Community Forums

All Activity

This stream auto-updates     

1. Today
  2. Hello i have some issues with youtube only on Ccleaner : When i watch a video it start to lag every 5 seconds and it is not possible to watch a sigle video... I have to restart Ccleaner and then some times after that it do the bug again and again...
  3. If there are particular files that you don't want CCleaner to clean then simply make them an 'Exclude' in the Custom Clean Options.
  4. Mohammed K

Mohammed K.

When I run Speccy64.exe as an administrator, I got this message: what is the reason for this error?
  5. With it being a beta I wouldn't get any hopes of them doing anything with it, the user base of a non-stable beta would be lower compared to a stable release that will auto-update via the browser itself. Even with stable builds there's a delay and things don't get an immediate fix, and by the time they release a new version something else can change in browsers hence they're always playing catch up.
  6. Can you see the 84% recovered files? (ie. have they been sucessfully recovered?) If so then I think you'll still need to do a new scan, but will only need to select that last 16% for recovery. Someone more familiar with Recuva may be along to confirm that. PS. A bit late for you now, but maybe useful for future reference. If it was a Windows Update that caused the issue then with Windows 10 you can pause updates for up to 35 days, there's even a quick 'Pause updates for 7 days' button. It's a good idea to put an update pause on if you are going to be leaving the computer working unattended on an important task for several hours. You can also change the 'Active Hours' so that Windows will not automatically restart the computer following an update during those hours.
  7. If you can give us more details of what you are expecting to happen that is not happening then we may be able to help you to get it doing what you want.